Champions League Draw Details

Arsenal will play Steaua Bucharest, Slavia Prague and either Sevilla or AEK Athens in the Group Stage of the Champions League. Arsène Wenger’s team will travel to Romania, the Czech Republic and either Spain or Greece after beating Czech champions Sparta Prague in the Third Qualifying Round. Sevilla and AEK Athens have yet to complete their own qualifying tie. The second leg, scheduled for this week, was postponed due to the tragic death of Sevilla’s Antonio Puerta on Tuesday. The second leg will now take place on Monday, September 3. Arsenal were among the
eight top seeds when the draw took place in Monaco today. Champions League draw: Group A: Liverpool, FC Porto, Marseille, Besiktas Group B: Chelsea, Valencia, Schalke, Rosenborg Group C: Real Madrid, Werder Bremen, Lazio, Olympiacos Group D: AC Milan, Benfica, Celtic, Shakhtar Donetsk Group E: Barcelona, Lyon, VfB Stuttgart, Rangers Group F: Manchester United, AS Roma, Sporting Lisbon, Dynamo Kyiv Group G: Internazionale, PSV Eindhoven, CSKA Moscow, Fenerbahçe Group H: Arsenal, Sevilla/AEK Athens, Steaua Bucharest, Slavia PragueÂ

Be the first to comment on "Champions League Draw Details"

Leave a comment