Arsenal’s trophy history is a thriving one with the Gunners among England’s most successful football clubs. Manager Mikel Arteta also has the Emirates Stadium fanbase dreaming again.

The Gunners have produced rich success in the domestic game throughout Arsenal’s history. Silverware has arrived in north London since Herbert Chapman led them to their first FA Cup trophy in 1930. Arsene Wenger also became the winningest FA Cup manager with the club.

No coach has ever won the FA Cup more often than Wenger’s seven trophies with Arsenal. But Arsenal’s move to Emirates Stadium in 2006 coincided with a quiet period to their past success. Yet an 11th FA Cup trophy in 2014 ended the club’s nine-year drought for any title.

Arsenal have won 13 English top-flight trophies

Arsenal FC 'Iconic' Archive
Photo by Stuart MacFarlane/Arsenal FC via Getty Images

Wenger’s reign in north London resulted in a prosperous period in Arsenal’s trophy history. The Frenchman oversaw three Premier League titles before the Gunners left Highbury. The club also became the Invincibles in 2003/04 as Wenger’s squad went 49 matches unbeaten.

Their golden trophy for an unbeaten 38-game season was also the 13th top-flight trophy in Arsenal’s history. Chapman oversaw their first honour in 1930/31 in the old English Football League, First Division. While Arteta could end their 19-year wait during the 2022/23 season.

Arsenal’s top-flight trophy record:

1930/31 (English Football League, First Division)










1997/98 (Premier League)


2003/04 (P:38, W:26, D:12, L:0)

Only Manchester United (20) and Liverpool (19) have won the English top-flight trophy more often than Arsenal (13) in history. The Gunners have also been the runners-up in nine terms.

The Gunners have won a record 14 FA Cup trophies

Arsenal v Chelsea - FA Cup Final
Photo by David Price/Arsenal FC via Getty Images

No club can rival Arsenal’s trophy history in the FA Cup with the Gunners sealing a record 14 titles yet. The north London club have also played a record number of finals with 21 to date.

Chapman ignited Arsenal’s trophy history by lifting the oldest national football competition in the world for their first major title in 1930. While Wenger became the winningest manager in the competition’s history with seven winners’ medals while he was in charge of the Gunners.

Arsenal’s FA Cup trophy record:

1929/30 (beat Huddersfield Town 2-0 in the final)

1935/36 (beat Sheffield Wednesday 1-0 in the final)

1949/50 (beat Liverpool 2-0 in the final)

1970/71 (beat Liverpool 2-1 in the final)

1978/79 (beat Manchester United 3-2 in the final)

1992/93 (beat Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 AET in a replay of the final)

1997/98 (beat Newcastle United 2-0 in the final)

2001/02 (beat Chelsea 2-0 in the final)

2002/03 (beat Southampton 1-0 in the final)

2004/05 (beat Manchester United 5-4 on penalties)

2013/14 (beat Hull City 3-2 in the final)

2014/15 (beat Aston Villa 4-0 in the final)

2016/17 (beat Chelsea 2-1 in the final)

2019/20 (beat Chelsea 2-1 in the final)

Arsenal have two English Football League Cup titles

Ian Wright of Arsenal
Photo Credit: David Cannon/Allsport via Getty Images

Arsenal are one of four clubs to win the English Football League Cup (EFL Cup) twice among its 23 champions. George Graham lifted both of the club’s titles in the competition whilst in charge at Highbury. Their last EFL Cup title was also a part of a double with an FA Cup title.

Meanwhile, no club in the history of the EFL Cup has lost in more finals than Arsenal have to date. The Gunners have finished as the runners-up in the competition during six campaigns.

Arsenal’s EFL Cup trophy record:

1986/87 (beat Liverpool 2-1 in the final)

1992/93 (beat Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 in the final)

The Gunners have won 16 Community Shield titles

Arsenal v Liverpool - FA Community Shield
Photo by David Price/Arsenal FC via Getty Images

Arsenal’s trophy history features 16 Charity Shield/Community Shield titles in their cabinet. Only Manchester United have won the traditional English season curtain-raiser more often with 21 titles. But the Red Devils shared it for four titles, while Arsenal only shared it once.

Arsenal’s Charity Shield/Community Shield trophy record:

1930 (beat Sheffield Wednesday 2-1)

1931 (beat West Bromwich Albion 1-0)

1933 (beat Everton 3-0)

1934 (beat Manchester City 4-0)

1938 (beat Preston North End 2-1)

1948 (beat Manchester United 4-3)

1953 (beat Blackpool 3-1)

1991* (shared, drew 0-0 with Tottenham Hotspur)

1998 (beat Manchester United 3-0)

1999 (beat Manchester United 2-1)

2002 (beat Liverpool 1-0)

2004 (beat Manchester United 3-1)

2014 (beat Manchester City 3-0)

2015 (beat Chelsea 1-0)

2017 (beat Chelsea 4-1 on penalties)

2020 (beat Liverpool 5-4 on penalties)

The Gunners have won two European titles

Arsenal FC European Cup Winners Cup Final 1994
Photo by Mark Leech/Getty Images

Along with a rich tradition of domestic success in Arsenal’s trophy history, the Gunners have also lifted two European titles. The north London club triumphed in the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup and UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup once respectively over the now-defunct tournament’s histories.

Arsenal have also competed in the UEFA Cup/Europa League final twice and the Champions League final once. But they lost to Galatasaray in the 1999/2000 UEFA Cup final and Chelsea in the 2018/19 Europa League final. Barcelona edged their 2005/06 Champions League final.

Arsenal’s European trophy record:

1969/70 (Inter-Cities Fairs Cup, beat RSC Anderlecht 4-3 on aggregate in the final)

1993/94 (UEFA European Cup Winners’ Cup, beat Parma Calcio 1-0 in the final)